Skip to Page Content Governor | General Assembly | Courts | Elected Officials | State Agencies
  Photo: Featured Delaware Photo
  Phone Numbers   Mobile   Help   Size   Print   Email

Skip Navigation LinksDNREC : State Emergency Response Commission : Information : SERC Members

Delaware Seal

 SERC Members

Emergency Planning and Community Right-to-Know


Membership of the SERC is established by Title 29, Chapter 82, Section 8226, of the Delaware Code.   The Secretary of the Department of Public Safety serves as chair, and the Director of the Division of Air and Waste Management serves as vice chair.

Lewis D. Schiliro Secretary of the Department of Safety and Homeland Security
Colonel Robert M. Coupe
(Proxy: Major Randall L. Hughes)
Superintendent of the Division of State Police 
Shailen Bhatt
(Proxy: Gene Donaldson)
Secretary of Department of Transportation 
Marjorie Crofts Director of the Division of Waste Management
Grover P. Ingle
(Proxy: Michael G. Chionchio)
State Fire Marshal 
James E. Turner III Director of the Delaware Emergency Management Agency
Dr. Karyl Rattay
(Proxy: Ming Lau, DPM)
Director of Division of Public Health 
Dave Irwin Chairperson of the New Castle County LEPC 
Colin Faulkner (Proxy: David Mick) Chairperson of the Kent County LEPC
Charles Stevenson Chairperson of the Sussex County LEPC
Rep. Joseph DiPinto
(Proxy: George Giles)
Chairperson of the City of Wilmington LEPC 
Vacant State Fire Prevention Commission
Robert L. Byrd Rail Transportation
Alfred Johnson Jr. Air Transportation
Fred Bowen Highway Transportation
Steve Owens Water Transportation
Vacant Shippers
Lori Palmer Chemical Users
James Lee Consignees
Robert (Biff) Newnam
(Proxy: Steve Martin)
Director of the Delaware State Fire School
Sen. Bruce Ennis
(Proxy: James L. Cubbage Jr.)
Delaware Volunteer Firemen's Association

site map   |   about this site   |    contact us   |    translate   |