Skip to Page Content  |  Text Only Governor | General Assembly | Courts | Elected Officials | State Agencies
  Photo: Featured Delaware Photo
  Phone Numbers   Mobile   Help   Size   Print   Email
Executive Order 18 Workgroup

Executive Order 18 (EO 18)

Executive Order 18 (EO 18), Leading by Example Towards a Clean Energy Economy & Sustainable Natural Environment, was signed by Governor Jack Markell on February 17, 2010. The Order requires state agencies to take actions to address energy conservation and efficiency, use of renewable energy, environmentally responsible construction, recycling, clean transportation and environmentally sensitive procurement. 

EO 18 also directs each executive agency to designate an Agency Sustainability Manager. The Sustainability Managers, in coordination with the Office and Management and Budget (OMB) and DNREC, are tasked with program implementation and reporting. The EO18 Workgroup is comprised of the Agency Sustainability Managers and representatives from OMB and DNREC.

Members of EO 18 Workgroup:

Resource Center:

EO 18 Fact Sheet
Presentation on EO 18 Overview & Implementation
EO 18 Implementation Guide
Addendum A - Executive Branch Employee Awareness Engagement Plan
Guidance for Recycling in State Office Buildings
List of Acceptable/Unacceptable Recycling Materials
Go Green! Resource Page
EPA Portfolio Manager
Contracts Awarded with Government Support Services including:

*For Vendor Contact Information, click on contract link above, then click on vendor name in Vendor Information.

Department of Health and Social Services

Michael Bundek

Department of Technology and Information

Charles Campbell-King


Ed Synoski

Department of Child, Youth and Family Services

Eryl Roth
J.E. Harrington

Office of Management and Budget

Rachel Emerson

Mark DeVore
Dean Stotler

Department of Finance

William Maclachlan

Department of Agriculture

Austin Short

Legislative Hall

Dawn Hill

Department of Transportation

John Sisson

Department of Homeland Security

Joseph Swiski
Gary Lewis

Department of State

Tim Ferrier

Delaware Economic Development Office

Sally Wojcieszyn

Department of Corrections

Kim Wheatley

Delaware National Guard

Van Summers

Delaware State Housing Authority

Emily Lanter

site map   |   about this site   |    contact us   |    translate   |