Skip to Page Content Governor | General Assembly | Courts | Elected Officials | State Agencies
  Photo: Featured Delaware Photo
  Phone Numbers   Mobile   Help   Size   Print   Email

Skip Navigation LinksDNREC : Division of Watershed Stewardship : Drainage and Stormwater Section

List of Delegated Agencies


The following agencies have delegation of Sediment and Stormwater Program elements consisting of plan review, construction inspection, and maintenance inspection for their geographic boundaries.

State Agencies

Department of Natural Resources & Environmental Control (DNREC)
Division of Watershed Stewardship
Sediment and Stormwater Program
89 Kings Highway
Dover DE 19901
Phone: (302) 739-9921
Fax:     (302) 739-6724

DNREC is responsible for all aspects of administration of the state sediment and stormwater management program under the Delaware Sediment and Stormwater Law and Regulations. Responsibilities include plan review and inspection of State and Federal Projects.

Department of Transportation (DelDOT)
800 Bay Road
P.O. Box 778
Dover DE 19903
Phone: (302) 760-2251
Fax:     (302) 739-6360

Delegated Area: DelDOT Construction

New Castle County

New Castle County Dept. of Land Use
Licensing Division
87 Reads Way
Corporate Commons
New Castle DE 19720
Phone: (302) 395-5400
Fax:     (302) 395-5488
Delegated Area: All unincorporated areas of New Castle County

New Castle Conservation District
2430 Old County Road
Newark DE 19702
Phone: (302) 832-3100, Ext. 3
Fax:     (302) 834-0783
Delegated Area: All Incorporated areas of New Castle County (except City of Newark, City of Wilmington and Town of Middletown).

City of Newark
Public Works Department
220 Elkton Road
Newark DE 19711
Phone: (302) 366-7040
           (302) 366-7045   
Fax:     (302) 366-7160
Delegated  Area:  City of Newark

Town of Middletown
19 West Green Street
Middletown DE 19709
Phone: (302) 378-9120            
Fax:     (302) 378-1167
Delegated Area:  Town of Middletown

City of Wilmington
Department of Public Works
800 North French Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
Phone: (302) 576-3060
Delegated Area: City of Wilmington 

Kent County

Kent Conservation District
800 Bay Road, Suite 2
Dover, DE  19901
Phone:  (302) 741-2600 (Ext. 3)
Fax:      (302) 741-0347
Delegated Area:  Kent County

Sussex County

Sussex Conservation District
23818 Shortly Road
Georgetown DE 19947
Phone: (302) 856-7219
Fax:     (302) 856-0951
Delegated Area:  Sussex County



site map   |   about this site   |    contact us   |    translate   |